Yes, you can delete emails from a sequence when you are creating the sequence and any time until you have subscribers.
To delete an email you would click on the trash icon next to the send icon, in a specific email in your sequence. This deletes the email but it does not change the send days.
You can see a quick video tutorial below.
Note: Once you have subscribers you will not be able to delete emails from your sequence.